‘Tennessee Sports Hall Of Fame Class Of 2022’ TV Special To Air On Saturday, June 25

The Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Special Presented by the Tennesse Lottery will debut as a one-hour, televised special event on Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m. CT at www.tshf.net and through the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame’s social pages.

Mike Keith, 2021 inductee and voice of the Tennessee Titans, will host the event celebrating the great sporting achievements in the state of Tennessee.

The Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame 2022 class adds a star-studded list of sport icons with the inductions of Sharrieffa Barksdale, R.A. Dickey, Harry Galbreath, Artis Hicks, Jevon Kearse, Randy Lambert, David Legwand, Nikki McCray-Penson, David Suddeth, Tony White, David Williams II, and Toby Wilt.

Fans can get to know members of the Class of 2022 in candid interviews from those they mentored and inspired along the way. Featured guests include Jim Nantz, Eddie George, Phillip Fulmer, Jeff Forehand, and more.

The Class of 2022 honorees include Nashville SC Principal Owner John Ingram as Tennessean of the Year. Memphis Grizzlies’ Ja Morant, as well as Chicago Sky and former Tennessee Lady Vols Candace Parker will be honored as Pro Athletes of the Year, and the Memphis Grizzlies as Pro Team of the Year. The Women of Title IX will be honored with the David Williams Significant Historical Achievement Award. Dean Hayes, the late MTSU Track and Field Coach, will receive the Pat Summit Lifetime Achievement Award.

Additional honorees include Amateur Female Player of the Year winner Rachel Heck, Amateur Female Team of the Year winner UT Southern Women’s Soccer, Amateur Male Player of the Year winner Jack Leiter and Amateur Male Team of the Year winner ETSU Football.

The special will be aired statewide as follows:

Nashville: NewsChannel 5+ 
Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m. CT

Knoxville: MyVLT
Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m. ET

Jackson: EPlusTV6
Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m. CT

Memphis: CW30
Saturday, June 25 at 5 p.m. CT

Chattanooga: WDEF 12
Saturday, June 25 at 12 Noon. ET

Johnson City: WJHL 11
Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m. ET

Steven Boero