Titans Name Seven Captains Ahead Of The 2023 Season

Ryan Tannehill vs. the New York Giants on Sept. 11. Photo: Courtesy of the Tennessee Titans

The Titans have selected seven captains for the 2023 season including Ryan Tannehill, Derrick Henry and Kevin Byard.

Head coach Mike Vrabel made the news public during his press conference before Wednesday’s practice at Ascension Saint Thomas Sports Park.

Vrabel informed the players of their vote earlier in the week.

The seven players elected:

-Quarterback Ryan Tannehill

-Running back Derrick Henry

-Safety Kevin Byard

-Defensive lineman Jeffery Simmons

-Linebacker Azeez Al-Shaair

-Center Aaron Brewer

-Long snapper Morgan Cox

The Titans kick off their season on Sunday, Sept. 10 when they face the New Orleans Saints.

Steven Boero